TV Cropped
Maggie Bean

Streaming Plans Set For Marquette Fall Events

A full schedule of free live events gets under way with a soccer doubleheader Aug. 26

8/24/2018 9:37:00 AM

By: Communications

Marquette University's 34-event schedule of live games kicks into full gear on Sunday, August 26, when the men's and women's soccer teams make their season debuts on MU's new live streaming platform, Golden Eagles All-Access.
 
GOLDEN EAGLES ALL-ACCESS
 
Free for fans to watch live or on-demand, Golden Eagles All-Access is available at gomarquette.com/watch.  Powered by SIDEARM Sports and CBS Digital, Golden Eagles All-Access video is available to watch on any device or connected television through the gomarquette.com/watch portal. 
 
For the third straight year, Marquette athletics will partner with the Marquette Wire, the university's student media outlet, and the Diedrich College of Communication to produce 12 regular season events.  The partnership allows MU students to work as producers, crew and talent on multi-camera shows, utilizing professional equipment and state-of-the-art production technology.
 
On the remaining events not fully produced by the Marquette Wire, MU students will provide play-by-play and color commentary in a valuable educational opportunity.
 
BIG EAST DIGITAL NETWORK PRESENTED BY SOFI
 
Marquette's fall teams also enjoy extensive coverage with 15 appearances on the BIG EAST Digital Network (BEDN) presented by SoFi, available for free through the new FOX Sports app.
 
In addition to a robust regular season schedule of 86 total events, BEDN is also the home of championship coverage for men's and women's soccer, volleyball and cross country this fall.  
 
BEDN, launched in September 2014, is its own dedicated channel within the FOX Sports app, the mobile app that provides live streaming video of FOX Sports content at home or on-the-go. Streaming on the FOX Sports app is now available on several connected devices, including Apple TV, Roku and Chromecast. Fans can download the mobile app for free from the iTunes App Store, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store.  

MARQUETTE FALL 2018 LIVE EVENT SCHEDULE (all times Central)
 
Aug. 26 Sunday 4:05 p.m. MSOC Valparaiso at Marquette GoMarquette.com
7:30 p.m. WSOC Milwaukee at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Aug. 30 Thursday 7:05 p.m. MSOC Central Arkansas at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Sept. 6 Thursday 7:00 p.m. WSOC Colorado at Marquette Marquette Wire
Sept. 7 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB USC at Marquette GoMarquette.com
7:05 p.m. MSOC Pennsylvania at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Sept. 8 Saturday 6:00 p.m. VB BYU at Marquette Marquette Wire
Sept. 9 Sunday Noon VB Syracuse at Marquette Marquette Wire
Sept. 14 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB Wisconsin at Marquette Marquette Wire
7:00 p.m. WSOC BYU at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Sept. 15 Saturday 1:00 p.m. VB Tulsa at Marquette Marquette Wire
7:00 p.m. VB Illinois State at Marquette Marquette Wire
7:05 p.m. MSOC Villanova at Marquette BEDN
Sept. 19 Wednesday 7:05 p.m. MSOC Milwaukee at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Sept. 22 Saturday 6:00 p.m. MSOC Marquette at Seton Hall BEDN
Sept. 23 Sunday 1:00 p.m. WSOC Butler at Marquette BEDN
Sept. 26 Wednesday 7:05 p.m. MSOC Wisconsin at Marquette Marquette Wire
Sept. 27 Thursday 3:00 p.m. WSOC Marquette at Villanova BEDN
Sept. 28 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB Georgetown at Marquette Marquette Wire
Sept. 29 Saturday 6:00 p.m. VB Villanova at Marquette Marquette Wire
7:05 p.m. MSOC Georgetown at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Sept. 30 Sunday 1:00 p.m. WSOC St. John's at Marquette BEDN
Oct. 3 Wednesday 11:30 a.m. VB Xavier at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Oct. 4 Thursday 7:00 p.m. WSOC DePaul at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Oct. 10 Wednesday 6:00 p.m. VB Butler at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Oct. 13 Saturday 7:05 p.m. MSOC St. John's at Marquette Marquette Wire
Oct. 18 Thursday 7:00 p.m. WSOC Georgetown at Marquette BEDN
Oct. 19 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB DePaul at Marquette GoMarquette.com
Oct. 20 Saturday 7:05 p.m. MSOC Xavier at Marquette BEDN
Oct. 21 Sunday 1:00 p.m. WSOC Marquette at Creighton BEDN
Oct. 25 Thursday 7:00 p.m. WSOC Seton Hall at Marquette BEDN
Oct. 26 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB Creighton at Marquette BEDN
Oct. 27 Saturday Noon WSOC Marquette at Butler BEDN
6:00 p.m. VB Providence at Marquette Marquette Wire
Oct. 31 Wednesday 7:05 p.m. MSOC DePaul at Marquette BEDN
Nov. 8 Friday 5:00 p.m. VB Marquette at Butler BEDN
Nov. 16 Friday 7:00 p.m. VB Seton Hall at Marquette BEDN
Nov. 17 Saturday 6:00 p.m. VB St. John's at Marquette Marquette Wire
Print Friendly Version